DRM Software Radio Forums  

Go Back   DRM Software Radio Forums > DRM Software Radio - User Forums > General Topics
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 21-07-2006, 16:12   #1
DE8MSH

Hobbyist or professional?

Hi drmers.

in this forum there are a handfull people that are addicted to DRM. My question to you all is:

- are you a hobbyist or a professional?
- if you are a professional, what is your job?
- why are you addicted to DRM?

If you like please answer this little questions - I guess this is interesting for us forum users
http://de8msh.blogspot.com/
DE8MSH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2006, 16:17   #2
DE8MSH

OK, me first... :)

I'm a hobbyist. A SWL in DARC (Deutscher Amateur-Radio-Club eV) since 2003 and I realy love to receive stations that a far far away from Bremen

Because it fascinates me to receive a radio transmission from a station that is 12000km away and has a approximately cristal clear sound My personal distance record is Chile...
http://de8msh.blogspot.com/

Last edited by DE8MSH : 21-07-2006 at 16:23.
DE8MSH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2006, 07:08   #3
aru

I'm a hobbyist. I am a BCL since 1983 and a member of AIR - Associazione Italiana Radioascolto (the italian radiolisteners association).

For try the future of the radio (on these years I have tried the TV DX, the FM DX, the short wave, the medium wave DX, the utilities, etc.)

aru
aru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-2006, 00:04   #4
fibber

Hobbyist with Broadcasting background

I am a Ham operator and SWL. My undergraduate degree is Broadcasting and have worked in Radio, Music industry and Video and Film Production.

I guess during the dark days of the bottom of the Solar Cycle, I need something to energize me that "real radio" (ie. propagation) will return and it will be better than ever!