DRM Software Radio Forums  

Go Back   DRM Software Radio Forums > DRM Software Radio - User Forums > General Topics
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17-09-2009, 22:46   #1
DRM-Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
Himalaya DRM 2009 locks up with reception of TDF 999khz ???

This is weird 999khz is not in the scanning database so could this be a factor but if I tune to 999khz the Himalaya will lock up ie all controls will not work so I have to switch off and on again, no other frequency has this effect, anyone had this with the Himalaya ???

Reception I still get on 999khz though no controls on the front work
__________________
DRM radio. New yahoo group for all owners of DRM radios - Please join at :- http://groups.yahoo.com/group/alldrmradio/
DRM-Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2009, 23:04   #2
DRM-Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
Hmm no one has any problems then ??
__________________
DRM radio. New yahoo group for all owners of DRM radios - Please join at :- http://groups.yahoo.com/group/alldrmradio/
DRM-Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2009, 06:15   #3
simone
simone
 
simone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bad Salzschlirf, Hessen, Germany
Posts: 10,144
Hi Dave,
how many stations are in your station list? Did you already try and delete the database?
Simone
simone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2009, 10:29   #4
Juan_CAT
Registered User
 
Juan_CAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Catalonia
Posts: 14
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRM-Fan
This is weird 999khz is not in the scanning database so could this be a factor but if I tune to 999khz the Himalaya will lock up ie all controls will not work so I have to switch off and on again, no other frequency has this effect, anyone had this with the Himalaya ???
Same problems here, it happens when Hilamaya DRM2009 start to decode SDC packets. Where I live I can't decode audio from TDF 999 kHz, but sometimes when the propagation helps, I can decode FAC and SDC (where is station name).

Voice of Russia (9730 khz) and Vatican Radio (7320 kHz) hangs up Himalaya DRM2009 receiver too.
Juan_CAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2009, 22:47   #5
DRM-Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
Ok thanks for replies, interesting...as I type this the audio is perfect with only a few drop outs in the last 10 mins or so so I can listen to it anyway

VOR on 9730 did'nt lock up with me btw

So it's the fault of the Himalaya or TDF or both then ? This problem needs to be sorted
__________________
DRM radio. New yahoo group for all owners of DRM radios - Please join at :- http://groups.yahoo.com/group/alldrmradio/
DRM-Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2009, 13:33   #6
DRM-Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
So no one is too worried about it then. I emailed Himalaya and TDF about it but no response. Anyone got a telephone number for TDF please ?
__________________
DRM radio. New yahoo group for all owners of DRM radios - Please join at :- http://groups.yahoo.com/group/alldrmradio/
DRM-Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2009, 15:38   #7
simone
simone
 
simone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bad Salzschlirf, Hessen, Germany
Posts: 10,144
Hi Dave,
I checked the datastream after your first post and again a few days ago, nothing wrong with it, so it is not TDF to blame. Seems there is a bug with the Himalaya 2009 radio (related to the data service), TDF are aware of it.
Simone
simone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2009, 20:19   #8
simone
simone
 
simone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bad Salzschlirf, Hessen, Germany
Posts: 10,144
Meanwhile the configuration on 999 kHz has been changed, so the problem with the Himalaya should not occur anymore.
Simone
simone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 10:02   #9
DRM-Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
Hi Simone ! Ah yes I can confirm this is true. Thanks. Were you told this about this, what did they do technically then ?
__________________
DRM radio. New yahoo group for all owners of DRM radios - Please join at :- http://groups.yahoo.com/group/alldrmradio/
DRM-Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 16:36   #10
DRM-Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
Sounding good with me now :-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tsyTiyH_TVo
__________________
DRM radio. New yahoo group for all owners of DRM radios - Please join at :- http://groups.yahoo.com/group/alldrmradio/
DRM-Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:20.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.