DRM Software Radio Forums  

Go Back   DRM Software Radio Forums > DRM Software Radio - User Forums > General Topics
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-11-2008, 10:04   #16
drmdab
Registered User
 
drmdab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 687
http://www.qvc.de/dedetail/ViewOptio...365&country=DE
__________________
RX: Elad FDM-S1
drmdab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2008, 15:58   #17
Brendan1
Registered User
 
Brendan1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bellingham, Washington USA
Posts: 6,496
Very interesting. My German is not good enough for a faultless translation, but then QVC's format is apparently the same whether in DE or the US. We won't see that over here any time soon!
__________________
73s

Brendan WA7HL
Bellingham WA
48.763N, 122.513W - CN88rs
Airspy HF+ Discovery + SDR-Console s/w + 60m dipole
Brendan1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2008, 17:01   #18
drmdab
Registered User
 
drmdab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 687
In about 10 minutes they sold about 200 radios as they said... believe it or not.
__________________
RX: Elad FDM-S1
drmdab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2009, 00:45   #19
DRM-Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
Just to make sure this radio does'nt run on batteries like the Himalaya ? NOw 139 euro from thiecom I notice
__________________
DRM radio. New yahoo group for all owners of DRM radios - Please join at :- http://groups.yahoo.com/group/alldrmradio/
DRM-Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2009, 11:01   #20
drmdab
Registered User
 
drmdab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 687
Yes, this radio does not run on batteries, mains only.
__________________
RX: Elad FDM-S1
drmdab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-2009, 23:11   #21
DRM-Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
Very strange this but a good video of the TechniSat MultyRadio was on youtube I think the only one also but has been removed 'due to terms of use violation' huh ??! You'd think Technisat would want a bit of advertising assuming it was them who complained ??

Price seems to be less than 100 euro now from some places ?
__________________
DRM radio. New yahoo group for all owners of DRM radios - Please join at :- http://groups.yahoo.com/group/alldrmradio/
DRM-Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2009, 15:33   #22
DRM-Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
I've just received one from smartcard24 in Germany, very good price just over 100 incl postage and 2 day delivery to the UK however AM seems to be near dead. Very poor reception with the ferrite antenna, I thought this radio was meant to be better for AM or is mine faulty perhaps ? SW seems ok though
__________________
DRM radio. New yahoo group for all owners of DRM radios - Please join at :- http://groups.yahoo.com/group/alldrmradio/
DRM-Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2009, 15:41   #23
drmdab
Registered User
 
drmdab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 687
AM was good at my place, even with that ferrite antenna. You left some space between the radio and your computer and other devices, didn't you?

Have you tried analogue AM reception already?
__________________
RX: Elad FDM-S1
drmdab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2009, 17:20   #24
DRM-Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 209
It's not good with me...my loop seem to work anyway, MW 'rod' has to be very close though. Oh well see how we go over the next few days
__________________
DRM radio. New yahoo group for all owners of DRM radios - Please join at :- http://groups.yahoo.com/group/alldrmradio/

Last edited by DRM-Fan : 26-03-2009 at 19:50.
DRM-Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2015, 12:02   #25
G0SVN
Administrator
 
G0SVN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Maidenhead UK
Posts: 2,916
User Manual & Playback Mode

Dear All,

I have just bought a secondhand Technisat Multyradio 1 from ebay, sadly it did not come with a user manual.

The radio seems to be stuck in Playback Mode, but I can not work out how to get it back into Radio Mode.

Any ideas which button to press?

The radio uses the Radioscape module, so the menus are similar to the Morphy Richards, but even on the MR radio the Playback Mode is hidden.
__________________
73 Neil G0SVN
G0SVN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2015, 00:33   #26
G0SVN
Administrator
 
G0SVN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Maidenhead UK
Posts: 2,916
Radio Now Working

Dear All,

I now have a copy of the manual, and after a quick reset all is working.

I now have a Newstar, Morphy Richards & TechniSat DRM Radios.

Just need a Himalaya DRM 2009 and a Uniwave Di-Wave 100 for my collection, any offers?
__________________
73 Neil G0SVN
G0SVN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2015, 02:23   #27
PhilipOneL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Eastern Newfoundland
Posts: 204
Congratulations!

Its picture makes it look more up-to-date than the MR27024. And it has more buttons. Does it operate any more easily?
PhilipOneL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2015, 22:10   #28
G0SVN
Administrator
 
G0SVN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Maidenhead UK
Posts: 2,916
Multyradio 1

Hi Philip, it is very similar to the Morphy Richards, as it uses the Radioscapes module, the menus are almost the same, with a few subtle changes. The volume is on up/down buttons, which are not so responsive. The tuning is again via a rotary Menu/Select knob, but it is larger in diameter, so tuning is quicker! It has no telescopic antenna, just a F connector, which makes connecting an external antenna a lot easier.
__________________
73 Neil G0SVN
G0SVN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:16.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.