DRM Software Radio Forums  

Go Back   DRM Software Radio Forums > DRM Software Radio - User Forums > General Topics
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-11-2010, 20:52   #31
Digger
Registered User
 
Digger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Shizuoka City, Japan
Posts: 9,736
Hi all DRM Plotter users,

I rearranged my web sites, so the HELP and the TX Sites updates probably did not work the last couple of days. Sorry for that. This has been fixed this evening. But the versions in use today (the ones you use at present) will only try to update from the "old" web site (.ch), the modified (latest) version (still to come) will attempt to update from both sites (.se and .ch).

Note: The present versions CAN access the (old) updates, but I will ONLY support actual updates from versions 7.0 and up of the DRM Plotter from the end of November 2010.

I recommend that you update to the latest version of the DRM Plotter from my omnirep[dot]se site. The new version (V7.0) will be uploaded towards the end of the month.

Thanks for your interest in the DRM Plotter.
__________________
Regards,
Terje

https://www.hobbyradio.se/en/drm/web....index_en.html
Digger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 06:04   #32
Digger
Registered User
 
Digger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Shizuoka City, Japan
Posts: 9,736
Re Audio Percent:

Quote:
Originally Posted by simone
@ Zyg: I wonder that you said that the audio was 100%, it should have caused some audio glitches too. Simone

@Simone, Oops, a bug in the DRM-Plotter! It should read 98.02%. I'll check and correct it. I used a check with FAC and MSC, and if they all are OK, I assumed the audio was 100%.
__________________
Regards,
Terje

https://www.hobbyradio.se/en/drm/web....index_en.html

Last edited by Digger : 05-04-2011 at 06:09.
Digger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 08:30   #33
mitajohn
Registered User
 
mitajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 6,685
April 05

@ Terje,

Using Dream 1.12b and 1.14 I found, in the log file, that Latitude and Longitude are displayed in the form XXX' instead of XX0X', as in older Dream versions, like 1.6.1cvs. This leads to miscalculation of distance in the DRMPlot sw. Can this be fixed ?
Attached Files
File Type: txt LOG.txt (607 Bytes, 98 views)
__________________
Regards, John.
mitajohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 09:37   #34
Digger
Registered User
 
Digger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Shizuoka City, Japan
Posts: 9,736
Hi John,

The new DRM-Plotters takes Lat and Long from the drmplotter.ini instead from the dreamlog.txt. Could you try downloading a newer version? If you want, rename the existing folder and put the new DRM-Plotter in a new, empty DRMPlot folder.
__________________
Regards,
Terje

https://www.hobbyradio.se/en/drm/web....index_en.html
Digger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 17:48   #35
mitajohn
Registered User
 
mitajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 6,685
April 05

Hi Terje,

I will.
__________________
Regards, John.
mitajohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-2018, 07:47   #36
Digger
Registered User
 
Digger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Shizuoka City, Japan
Posts: 9,736
Japanese Windows 10

Just a note regarding the DRM-Log Plotter and the DreamLog.txt file. For some reason my PC saved this file from DReaM in UTF-8 format. There is some control characters that conflict with the Plotter so that the headers get messed up. The solution (today) is to save text files as ANSI instead.

I have updated the installation procedure for Windows 10 on the Plotter Download page in Hobbyradio dot se.
__________________
Regards,
Terje

https://www.hobbyradio.se/en/drm/web....index_en.html
Digger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2019, 09:34   #37
Digger
Registered User
 
Digger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Shizuoka City, Japan
Posts: 9,736
DRM-Log Plotter V 22.0

The V 22.0 of the DRM-Log Plotter is about ready to published, but first I want to find out why W10 won't let Friedrich to open it.
__________________
Regards,
Terje

https://www.hobbyradio.se/en/drm/web....index_en.html
Digger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:04.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.