DRM Software Radio Forums  

Go Back   DRM Software Radio Forums > DRM Software Radio - User Forums > Antennas
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-09-2008, 13:38   #1
30CB638E
Registered User
 
30CB638E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 31
Tecsun AN-200 medium wave loop

Hi!

I've bought the medium wave loop antenna Tecsun AN-200 in eBay.

Is there someone who have it and can tell me how it works ?

Thanks!
30CB638E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2008, 17:36   #2
mvs sarma
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hyderabad, India
Posts: 218
Quote:
Originally Posted by 30CB638E
Hi!

I've bought the medium wave loop antenna Tecsun AN-200 in eBay.

Is there someone who have it and can tell me how it works ?

Thanks!
please see the link below
http://www.brunero.it/loop/index01.html
__________________
Regards,
Sarma
------------------
Elektor SDR 5/07- Elektor Preselektor - Miniwhip Antenna of PA0RDT
mvs sarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2008, 22:25   #3
30CB638E
Registered User
 
30CB638E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 31
Hi!

I tested it. It works well in analogic.
In DRM, 2-3dB more than the ferrite.

Here you can see some videos of the loop:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uU42YlOmHN4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AC8Q0...eature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CylwtG3rJpM

Regards!!
30CB638E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 13:58   #4
ianf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: E Devon Uk
Posts: 278
I have just bought one and will report back, on an 1960s Roberts portable very great improvement in reception, I will try it on my Morphy Richards for DRM
ianf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 19:58   #5
ianf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: E Devon Uk
Posts: 278
This loop did enable me to receive Radio Vatican on 1611kHz, not enough for audio, but a start
ianf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-2012, 12:55   #6
Mikey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: London, UK
Posts: 96
For DRM is it still best to use it with the ferrite or is it better to connect the cable to an external antenna?
Mikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2012, 10:25   #7
ianf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: E Devon Uk
Posts: 278
I used it with the ferrite, no cable connection, mine was side on to the Newstar
ianf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:46.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.