DRM Software Radio Forums  

Go Back   DRM Software Radio Forums > DRM Software Radio - User Forums > General Topics
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-06-2010, 14:08   #1
DRM-OM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SW Germany
Posts: 310
DRM Log Plotter

sorry, did not find anything about that by "search":
How can I get rid of the error message in the attachment?

No mention about that in Help file on the Website http://www.omnirep.ch/drm/drmlogplot.html either. Also no readme file within the zip, so no email-adress
Attached Images
File Type: png drm-log-plotter-error.png (2.3 KB, 251 views)
DRM-OM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 14:55   #2
simone
simone
 
simone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bad Salzschlirf, Hessen, Germany
Posts: 10,144
What are the version numbers of Dream and DRMlogplotter?
Simone
simone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 21:52   #3
DRM-OM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SW Germany
Posts: 310
Quote:
Originally Posted by simone
What are the version numbers of (...) DRMlogplotter?
Simone

The latest from above mentioned homepage:
Ver. 6.3 (975.0.210.86)
DRMLOGPLOT975.ZIP
http://www.omnirep.ch/drmshow/drmlogplot975.zip

The error message appears when I double-click the .exe and it refuses to start up.
What does dream have to do with that?
DRM-OM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 09:58   #4
simone
simone
 
simone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bad Salzschlirf, Hessen, Germany
Posts: 10,144
Are you sure you followed the instructions and you run it in the recommended folder?
Simone
simone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 13:01   #5
DRM-OM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SW Germany
Posts: 310
... sorry, I cannot follow any instructions
http://www.omnirep.ch/drmshow/help/drmhelp.html
since the programme refuses to start up.

Quote:
The current version of DRM-Log Plotter is V 3.4LE (Build 951) Rev. 43 (?).
Comments and suggestions are welcome. The e-mail address is included in the Readme File.

no readme file found in the .zip
DRM-OM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 14:02   #6
simone
simone
 
simone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bad Salzschlirf, Hessen, Germany
Posts: 10,144
OK, this should solve your problem:

quote from the readme file:
"2. Create a Directory named c:\drmplot (use this directory name)."

If it complains about missing dll´s, do a search on the web.

Simone
simone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-06-2010, 09:02   #7
DRM-OM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SW Germany
Posts: 310
This is the result so far:
http://www.drmrx.org/forum/attachmen...0&d=1276592171

and when I click "Ok" the programm will close.

DRMcalc works fine for years now.

Don't understand why it does complain about missing tx location since there is this entry in the database:
Quote:
"711 kHz >>SWR cont.ra"
"09"
"12"
"49"
"13"
"Obereisesheim (DEU)"

Furthermore there seems to be no way to bypass internet update when the actual pc does'nt have connection (e.g. in workplace). It keeps bringing up error messages and insists on connection. Perhaps this is part of the problem.

Last edited by DRM-OM : 15-06-2010 at 09:05.
DRM-OM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-06-2010, 09:54   #8
Digger
Registered User
 
Digger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Shizuoka City, Japan
Posts: 9,804
Hi DRM-OM,

Alternative 1: You could mail me (or attach here renamed as .TXT) your

1. drmtransmittersites.dat
2. drmplotter.ini

and I'll check them for errors here.

With or without an internet connection you will be asked if you want to update the Sites YES or NO; if your'e off-line and press "YES" you would get a message "No internet connection", then just press OK.

Alternative 2: Delete drmplotter.ini and drmtransmittersites.dat and restart the Plotter. Be sure to be on-line when you start up and update the TX Sites. You must re-enter your Nickname, select your Profile and set your Coordinates correctly.
__________________
Regards,
Terje

https://www.hobbyradio.se/en/drm/web....index_en.html
Digger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-06-2010, 13:31   #9
DRM-OM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SW Germany
Posts: 310
Thank you, here are the files.
Attached Files
File Type: txt drmplotter.txt (198 Bytes, 162 views)
File Type: txt drmtransmittersites.txt (13.9 KB, 203 views)
DRM-OM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-06-2010, 13:35   #10
DRM-OM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SW Germany
Posts: 310
Quote:
Originally Posted by Digger
With or without an internet connection you will be asked if you want to update the Sites YES or NO; if your'e off-line and press "YES" you would get a message "No internet connection", then just press OK.

I tried both:
1. "Cancel" => this resulted in error message and programm shutdown
2. "OK" => this brought up the message "No internet connection", then "OK", and then this resulted in error message and programm shutdown
DRM-OM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-06-2010, 14:15   #11
DRM-OM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SW Germany
Posts: 310
I cleared the folder completely except the .exe => this works

I downloaded the transmitter file from the homepage by browser, transferred it via usb-stick to the DRM-computer (even if this would have internet access update would not work because of proxy server that has to be configured) and replaced the 0 Byte file that was created by the .exe

I got runtime error after a selected log was read and processed.

It seems that whenever a runtime error occurs I have to clear the folder to get it working again.

Last edited by DRM-OM : 15-06-2010 at 14:17.
DRM-OM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-06-2010, 14:20   #12
Digger
Registered User
 
Digger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Shizuoka City, Japan
Posts: 9,804
Your TX Sites file was for some reason a binary file. Delete your drmtransmittersites.dat and update your sites. That will fix the problem.
__________________
Regards,
Terje

https://www.hobbyradio.se/en/drm/web....index_en.html
Digger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-06-2010, 14:30   #13
DRM-OM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SW Germany
Posts: 310
Quote:
Originally Posted by Digger
Your TX Sites file was for some reason a binary file.
I use Firefox to download via "Ziel speichern unter ..." and can read the contents of the file using proton editor ...
DRM-OM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-2010, 09:30   #14
DRM-OM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SW Germany
Posts: 310
I got this working finally.

Thanks for your support in analyzing the problem - also via PM.

As I wrote before
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRM-OM
I downloaded the transmitter file from the link on the homepage http://www.omnirep.ch/drmshow/drmtransmittersites.dat by browser, transferred it via usb-stick to the DRM-computer (even if this would have internet access update would not work because of proxy server that has to be configured) and replaced the 0 Byte file that was created by the .exe
this does not work.

So I transferred the complete folder to my computer at home, deleted the transmitter-file, updated the log and clicked OK for internet update.

Now it works.

By transferring the complete folder back to my workplace-DRM-PC this also works.

Downloading the file manually by browser from the above link does not work here.

Finally solved this mysterie also:
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by simone
quote from the readme file:
2. Create a Directory named c:\drmplot (use this directory name).
wonder where you found it ...
The only way to get this file is to download the OLD version of the program. It's included in that .zip.
You cannot find any hint neither on the homepage nor in the .zip of the actual version ...

Last edited by DRM-OM : 16-06-2010 at 09:33.
DRM-OM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-2010, 09:47   #15
Digger
Registered User
 
Digger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Shizuoka City, Japan
Posts: 9,804
OK, I'll put some basic installation tips on the DRM-Plotter page in www.
__________________
Regards,
Terje

https://www.hobbyradio.se/en/drm/web....index_en.html
Digger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:24.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.